Little creatures of nature.

Wilde vogels met jongen.

Bart Vermeiren

This weekend, the weather was nice so I was walking in the garden to get some sunlight. Suddenly I heard some tsilping coming out of the nestboxes I hung up a couple of months ago. Apparently, we’ve got visitors!

I always hang up some nestboxes in january because I like birds. I keep birds myself, Zebrafinches. It’s always wonderfull to watch little Zebrafinches getting out of the egg and grow up. But seeing wild birds breeding their eggs, feeding their little ones and learning them to fly… That’s just amazing. It makes you realize what a beatiful world we live in.

To go further with my story…

As soon as I heard those little birds and saw their parents with spiders in their mouth to feed them, I went inside and grabbed my camera. I went back and hided under a low tree. After a couple of minutes, the parent…

View original post 223 woorden meer

